On 12 July, Trieste (Italy) hosted the final of the ITS 2014, International Talent Support initiative (for our preview of the award, click here). The Diesel Award 2014, with the theme “Denim Movement”, was won by Zoe Waters, a British student of the Royal College of Art.

“We chose Zoe Waters because the collection she presented and especially her development of leather items, biker jackets, zippers and military inspired details are perfectly aligned with Diesel’s DNA,” commented Nicola Formichetti, artistic director Diesel, who awarded the prize. “Moreover, Zoe can easily be involved in team work and collaborating within a design studio – all elements which are very important for our work philosophy.”

The Diesel Award honors young talents offering them a € 25.000 award, which the winners can use – without any restrictions – in order to promote their work and invest in the progress of their career. Zoe will also be given the opportunity to participate in a six-month-placement within the Diesel Creative Team at the company’s headquarters in Italy.

Zoe Waters with her winning denim creation
Zoe Waters with her winning denim creation

The complete list of ITS 2014 winners:

Fashion Collection of the Year: Katherine Roberts-Wood, UK
(€15.000 for a new collection to be presented outside of the ITS 2015 contest)
Fashion Special Prize: Anita Hirlekar, Iceland (€ 5.000)
Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana Award: Natalija Mencej, Slovenia (€ 2.500 and a 6-month stage at Trussardi)
Vogue Talents Award: Katherine Roberts-Wood, UK
SHOWstudio Prize: Yasuto Kimura, Japan
Modateca Award: Anna Bornhold, Germany (€ 3.000)

ITS ACCESSORIES, main partner: YKK
Accessories Collection of the Year: Mirja Pitkaart, Estonia (€ 5.000 for a new collection to be presented outside of the ITS 2015)
YKK Award: Ivana Damjanovic, Serbia (€ 10.000)
YKK Special Award: Takafumi Arai, Japan (€ 1.000)
Eyes On Talents Award: Ivana Damjanovic, Serbia (€ 3.000)
Vogue Talents Award: Maiko Takeda, Japan

ITS ARTWORK, main partner: Swatch
Swatch Award: Virginia Burlina, Italy (€ 10.000 and a paid internship at Swatch Creative Lab)

ITS JEWELRY, main partner: Swarovski
Swarovski Jewelry Award: Noriko Nakazato, Japan and Lior Shulak, Israel (€ 10.000 and a 6-month placement in the Swarovski headquarters in Wattens, Austria)

Samsung Galaxy Award: Leonie Barth