For the eighth time the Swiss Textiles Award will be presented at Stella Fashion Night, formerly known as Stella Contemporary Fashion Awards, on November 9, 2007, at the Toni Eventhall in Zurich.

This year’s finalists include Sweden's Anne-Sofie Back (womenswear), Britain's Gareth Pugh and Marios Schwab (both womenswear), Portugal's Felipe Olivereira Baptista (womenswear), Germany's Bless (womens- and menswear) and Austria's Ute Ploier (menswear).

The candidates were nominated by key figures from the international fashion industry including Suzy Menkes, Jane Shepherdson and important buyers such as Yasmin Sewell (Browns Focus, London), Armand Hadida (L'Eclaireur, Paris) and Kiyoko Kunimatsu (Midwest Fashion, London/Tokyo).

The second prize honor, the annabelle magazine award, will be handed out to a young Swiss designer. Special guests for the evening will include last year’s winner of the Swiss Textile Award, Bruno Pieters, while the annabelle award will be presented by Tommy Hilfiger.