The Council of Fashion Designers of America paid tribute to the winners and honorees of the 2010 CFDA Fashion Awards last night in New York City. Top honors went to Marc Jacobs for Womenswear Designer of the Year, while Rag & Bone won for Menswear Designer of the Year and Alexis Bittar took home the Accessory Designer of the Year Award. The Swarovski Award for Womenswear went to Jason Wu, while the Swarovski Award for Menswear went to Richard Chai. This year’s Swarovski Award for Accessory Design went to Alexander Wang. Project Runway host and designer Michael Kors received the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while the Eleanor Lambert Award went to Vogue’s Tonne Goodman and the Eugenia Sheppard Award for outstanding journalism went to Paper’s Kim Hastreiter. Christopher Bailey for Burberry won the Interrnational Award, while supermodel Iman received a special Fashion Icon Award. The evening also saw a special tribute to the late Alexander McQueen. A live presentation of his final 16 looks were shown on models who appeared on a custom-built stage by Tony Award winning set designer Scott Pask; the presentation was the first time the collection was shown in its entirety since its original presentation in Paris in March 2010. Last but not least, the CFDA held its second annual Popular Vote Award. Through a website hosted by, the public was given the opportunity to vote for its favorite fashion designer. This year’s winner was Ralph Lauren. And as part of the CFDA's commitment to design education, winners of several scholarships were also announced, including Geoffrey Beene Design Scholarship winner Carmen Chen Wu, Liz Claiborne Fashion Scholarship winner Jusil Carroll, and CFDA/Teen Vogue Scholarship winner Nicole Goh.