The Mango Fashion Awards ( first jury has announced the ten finalists for the second edition of the 300,000 Euro award that will be given next May. The finalists are: Josh Goot (Australia), Silvia Garcia Presas (Spain), Jean Pierre Braganza (UK), Peter Pilotto and Christian de Vos of Peter Pilotto (UK), Lee Yin Youn, Christian Wijants (Belgium), Miriam Lehle (Germany), Alex Kim of Jaeha (New Zealand), Jakub Polanka (Czech Republic) and Aleksandar Stanic & Fiona Sinha of Sinha-Stanic (UK).

Held every 18 months, the “el Botón”-Mango Fashion Awards give young designers throughout the world the opportunity to participate in an international design competition. The competition is supported by five of the most important fashion design schools in Europe: Central Saint Martins School of Art and Design (London); Escola Superior de Disseny, ESDi (Barcelona); Institut Français de la Mode (Paris); Istituto Marangoni (Milan-Paris-London); and Koninklijke Academie voor Schone Kunsten van Antwerpen (The Royal Academy of Fine Arts, Antwerp).

These schools formed part of the first jury, which shortlisted the finalists out of the 50 candidates previously selected by the Mango Committee.