Graduate Fashion Week London has announced the winners of this year’s Awards including the prestigious GFW George Gold Award whose recipient will receive a life changing prize of £20,000.  This year’s Gala Awards ceremony was hosted by Henry Holland and Zara Martin.

This year’s Awards winners are:
GEORGE GOLD AWARD - Lauren Smith, Edinburgh College of Art

WOMENSWEAR AWARD - Hannah Williams, UCA Epsom

MENSWEAR AWARD - Shauni Douglas & Olivia Creber, Edinburgh College of Art

ZANDRA RHODES CATWALK TEXTILE AWARD - Kirandeep Bassan, Northampton University

STUART PETERS VISIONARY KNITWEAR AWARD - Thea Saunders, Nottingham Trent University

Mulberry Accessories Award 2013 – Amy Davidson, Manchester School of Art

Additional to this, Graduate Fashion Week presented the GFW Lifetime Achievement to Suzy Menkes OBE, head fashion reporter and editor for the International Herald Tribune.