The so-called “Fashion’s Oscars” took place again last night at Lincoln Center in New York City when the Council of Fashion Designers of America, or CFDA (, handed out its annual awards.

Here are the winners for 2012:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year: Billy Reid

Accessory Designer of the Year: Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Joseph Altuzarra

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Phillip Lim

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Tabitha Simmons

Preannounced recipients were Rei Kawakubo (International Award), Garance Doré and Scott Schuman (Media Award), Andrew Rosen (Founders Award), Johny Depp (Fashion Icon Award) and Tommy Hilfiger (Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award).