The ninth Swiss Textiles Award will be handed out on November 13 as part of Stella Fashion Night at Maag Music & Event Hall in Zurich.

This year’s finalists include Rodarte (USA), Richard Nicoll (UK), Cathy Pill (Belgium), Toga (JAP), Louise Goldin (UK) and Jean-Pierre Braganza (UK).

Earlier in the year, these six designers were nominated by a panel including Eda Koluglu from Harvey Nichols, Humberto Leon from Opening Ceremony, Sarah Lerfel from Colette and Gary Wong from Shine.

The winner of the Swiss Textiles Award, with a cash prize of €100,000, will be selected by a stellar jury of international journalists.

Pre-requisites for entering the competition are demanding: designers already have to be present in the market for at least four seasons and must have shown their collections during a major prêt-à-porter fashion week. Their label must also be on sale in leading stores in several markets and already have been the subject of reports in the international press.

Stella Fashion Night’s program includes a presentation by Marios Schwab, winner of last year's Swiss Textiles Award, of his most recent collection and Patricia Field with a collection created exclusively for the event using Swiss fabrics.