The British Fashion Council has announced the nominees for this year’s British Fashion Awards, which celebrates those that are hard at work in the world of British fashion. The winners will be announced at this fall’s awards ceremony, to be hosted by Lauren Laverne and Nick Grimshaw on November 27.

Harold Tillman, Chairman of the British Fashion Council, said: “2012 has been a momentous year and seen a nationwide celebration of British talent. The British Fashion Awards recognize and celebrate the exceptional individuals and brands who’ve defined our fashion industry over the past year and we’re incredibly proud to announce these nominees who represent a cross section of British fashion talent.”

The categories and nominees (with the exception of the Outstanding Achievement Award and the British Style Award) are:

Emerging Talent Award – Ready-to-Wear: J.W. Anderson, Michael van der Ham, Simone Rocha

Emerging Talent Award – Accessories: Dominic Jones, Jordan Askill, Sophie Hulme

Emerging Talent Award – Menswear: Agi & Sam, Jonathan Saunders, Lou Dalton

Model: Cara Delevingne, David Gandy, Jourdan Dunn

Designer Brand: Alexander McQueen, Burberry, Mulberry, Stella McCartney

Menswear Designer: Kim Jones for Louis Vuitton, Oliver Spencer, Richard James

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Edward Enninful, Katie Grand, Professor Louise Wilson OBE

Red Carpet Award: Alessandra Rich, Roksanda Ilincic, Stella McCartney, Victoria Beckham

Accessory Designer: Katie Hillier, Nicholas Kirkwood, Philip Treacy

New Establishment Award: Erdem, Jonathan Saunders, Meadham Kirchhoff

Designer of the Year: Christopher Kane, Mary Katrantzou, Stella McCartney