Augustin Teboul and the winning look
Augustin Teboul and the winning look

16 Jul. 2014

Winners of International Woolmark Prize Europe 2014/2015 announced

On July 8, Danish designer Asger Juel Larsen and Germany’s Augustin Teboul were announced menswear and womenswear winners of the 2014/2015 International Woolmark Prize European regional final, during the award show at the Shangri-La Hotel, Paris.

The judging panel selecting the menswear winner Asger Juel Larsen comprised James Sleaford (fashion editor, GQ France), Sarah Andelman (creative director, Colette), Tim Blanks (editor-at-large, and Véronique Nichanian (director masculine world Hermès).

Womenswear winner Augustin Teboul was selected by a jury including Anita Barr (fashion buying director, Harvey Nichols), Emmanuelle Alt (editor-in-chief, Vogue Paris) and Peter Copping (artistic director for Nina Ricci).

Chosen from 20 European talents, both winners receive a financial contribution of 34,500 Euro. Moreover, the winning designers will have to develop a capsule collection in Merino wool within the next eight months, competing to take part in the international final. The final for menswear will be held during London Collections: Men 2015, and the womenswear final will be held in Beijing in March.

Asger Juel Larsen and the menswear winning look
Asger Juel Larsen and the menswear winning look

Alexandra Spiegel

Back to home




subscribe now


follow us


Mavi - Indigo Turtles Volunteer Camp