Premiere Vision February 2012
Premiere Vision February 2012

14 Sep. 2012

Premiére Vision Awards 2012 Jury Names Nominees

Jury members of the Premiére Vision Awards 2012 has gathered together for the event’s 4th edition to select the competing fabrics, all of which were submitted by exhibitors from the Première Vision fabric show. President Felipe Oliveira Baptista serves as head juror and will publicly announce the 2012 winners on September 21 at the Première Vision General Forum.
jury members of the Premiere Vision Awards 2012
jury members of the Premiere Vision Awards 2012

Other members of the jury include Ettore Corti, head of fabric purchases and quality of Piazza Sempione in Italy; Alain Wright, freelance designer at New Man in France; and British fashion journalist Robb Young. Of the 93 fabrics they selected, four will go on to win the Grand Jury Prize for the season’s most exceptional fabric, the Handle Prize for the fabric with the most astonishing tactile and behavioral qualities, the Innovation Prize for the most innovative, technological and creative fabric and the Imagination Prize for the most daring, most surprising fabric in terms of material, technique, decoration and finishing.
The chosen fabrics are displayed at the show’s General Forum and can be identified by special labels. The PV Awards were created in 2009 by Première Vision to highlight, recognize and reward textile excellence.
Nina Ruseler

Back to home




subscribe now


follow us


Mavi - Indigo Turtles Volunteer Camp