Winner's of this year's Fashion Oscars are announced by CFDA

04 Jun. 2013


The so-called “Fashion’s Oscars” took place again last night at Lincoln Center in New York City when the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) handed out its annual awards.

Here are the winners for 2013:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCoullough & Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year: Thom Browne

Accessory Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Erin Beatty & Max Osterweis, Suno

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne, Public School

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Pamela Love

Preannounced recipients were Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy (International Award), Tim Blanks (Media Award), Oscar de la Renta (Founders Award), Costume designer Colleen Atwood (Board of Directors’ Tribute) and Vera Wang (Lifetime Achievement Award).

Look for a profile of the now CFDA Award-winning brand Public School in the next issue of Sportswear International, #253, which will be out at the end of June.
Christopher Blomquist

Back to home




subscribe now


follow us


Mavi - Indigo Turtles Volunteer Camp